Weekly Training Report: September 1st – 7th

Sept 1-7

Monday – Rest

Despite the fact that I did not run I did go on a hike with someone so you could probably call it more of an active rest day. I had a lot of fun. After the hike, we did a little bit of strength training. For the record… I cannot do a pull-up

Tuesday – 6.06 Miles

I decided it would be good to get the longer run for the week out of the way. I also had a friend join me… Always nice to run with someone. The pace was a bit slower than I would have liked but I don’t run with a set pace. We chatted the whole run so that likely slowed me down just a tad. I felt pretty good on the run as well. Feeling very good about my training.

Wednesday – 3.05 Miles

It ended up being a double workout day… which I haven’t done in quite some time. A look at the weather made me worry that I would have to take a rest day either Thursday or Friday and I didn’t want to miss a running day. The run was good and I had no idea that I was running that fast. After the run, I had a couple of hours to spare before I went to Flywheel for a cycling class. The class was awesome! But it also seriously kicked my butt. It was very challenging and I think I was too tired from the run to keep up with the class. My butt was also hurting a LOT on the bike…

Thursday – 3.04 Miles

I spent most of the day feeling rather run down. I wasn’t sure why but I was wondering if taking a rest day might be the best idea. I made myself some dinner and then magically felt a lot better so I headed out for a run. I could tell that my body needed some rest but I still managed to get in my full 3 miles.

Friday – Rest

I actually wanted to run but I knew the weather was supposed to turn. I went to the grocery store with my best friend during the day. Despite how hot and humid it was, we walked the errand. At the end of the day, I walked over 5 miles. I was home for maybe 30 minutes before the sky got really dark and the rain started. Yep… definitely a rest day

Saturday – 3.04 Miles

Spent the afternoon walking around with a friend. It was a gorgeous day out. It had cooled off quite a bit from the day before and the sun was shining. I was really excited to head out for my run.  I felt great the whole time I was running and was very happy to see that I had a faster pace than my previous run.

Sunday – 3.04 Miles

I am amused that for the first time in a LONG time… I had three runs in a  row at the exact same mileage. I usually run the same course when I head out for 3 miles but it never ends up being exactly the same mileage. I was really tired because I had gotten up at 4 am to go spectate a few friends running the Half Marathon in the morning. Eric had a time goal in mind and was shooting for a massive PR as well so I decided to go and support him. He totally smashed his goal! When I got home, I made food and then tried to take a nap but it just didn’t happen. I fully expected to run slower than the previous day especially since I skipped water fountains on this run. Needless to say, I was surprised by my pace.

~~~~~~~

It was a wonderful week of training! I hit all my goals for the week and have been feeling really good while running. I have no idea if the pace will stay sub 10:00 once the water fountains are turned off and I am not stopping as often. Overall, I am feeling stronger and I really hope that my pace won’t slow too much. Only time will tell.

Hope everyone has a wonderful week!

2 thoughts on “Weekly Training Report: September 1st – 7th

Leave a Reply

