Something New…

So, the time has come. In all reality, I knew it was going to come eventually. But I was trying to put it off.

Throwback Wednesday will be going away. Yesterday was the last one.

What?!?!?! Were you expecting earth shattering news?

I started this blog about 3 years into my running adventure… well… rather three years of running logs adventures. But I wanted to remember the races that I had run in previous years. I had many fond (and some not so fond) memories and I wanted to put them down on paper… so-to-speak

That is why I started Throwback Wednesday – for the record of years past… errr… in running related records…

But eventually I was going to reach the point of when the blog started, so I came up with a different idea. Well, truthfully, I bounced around a bunch of ideas. And there are also several ideas that my fellow bloggers use on Wednesday. “What I ate/drank Wednesday” Seems to be the most popular. But I am not a huge drinker and I don’t often get fancy with my food. I am single and live alone so it is pretty rare for me to prepare a huge fancy meal. And my weekly lunches are pretty basic (some may say boring).

So after tossing around the ideas that I came up with, I choose one and ran with it (hehe – Pun intended)

Starting next week, we will have Question & Answer Wednesday

I will be choosing one question each week to answer…. it could be personal or running related. It could be about Chicago. It could be about the other 3 states I have lived in before. But more than likely, it will be running/health related.

Stay Tuned!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Something New…

Leave a Reply

