Picture Friday

FridayThe13th
Yes… stating the obvious here

Locks of Love
So this is happening tomorrow. I will be chopping off all of my hair to donate. I am REALLY excited!

NYC Marathon
Since Chris and Eric both informed me that they got into the NYC Marathon, I got this idea in my head to travel to NYC to watch them run… After all, I haven’t been back to NYC in over two years now and I am LONG overdue.  I put off officially making the decision but for anyone who knows me they are probably not surprised to find out that I will be going to NYC to Spectate.

NYRR
Which of course means I have to sign up for a race as well…

Crossfit
Tomorrow I will be trying out CrossFit with some of the Bloggers. I have been intrigued by CrossFit for quite a while now but it is pricey and, therefore, haven’t checked it out. The bloggers got a free class and I really couldn’t turn it down… plus trying something new with friends sounds pretty fantastic to me!

1 Friday 6-13-14 2 Friday 6-13-14
Gorgeous sunrise over LP this morning with the sun peeking through the trees. It is going to be a fantastic day!

Hope everyone has a wonderful weekend!

4 thoughts on “Picture Friday

  1. Good luck with the haircut tomorrow, can’t wait to see how it turns out!

    CrossTown Fitness isn’t Cross Fit (they say so on their website, which I was happy about since cross fit is a bit too intense for me) – I’d describe it more as HIIT/circuit training. It’s a ton of fun though, I’ll be interested to hear what you think of it! I have 8 more classes left on my punch card between now and August, so I’ll have to get back there soon.

    • As many times as I have been to NYC, I have NEVER been there during a major race (go figure) so I am really excited about it.

      Hope you have a great weekend as well!

Leave a Reply

