Picture Friday

Run Day 2014

Wednesday was National Running Day. I made it out for just over two miles and my run that day perfectly emulated my favorite quote and the title of this blog. I just wasn’t feeling the run before I headed out and that never really changed but I still managed to stick with it and finish the run I had intended

WRCE Ragnar

The Wurst Running Club Ever will take to the streets this weekend to run from Madison to Chicago. I was not able to join the team but instead will be volunteering at the finish line on Saturday afternoon/evening.

Running Changes Everything
I have actually been thinking about this a lot lately. Why I started, why I keep going and how I started. Longer post to follow.

Dinner 6-6-14
Perks of Being an Adult… I can have Frozen Yogurt for dinner if I want and that is exactly what I did yesterday :-p

1 Friday Morning 6-6-14 2 Friday Morning 6-6-14

It is going to be a gorgeous day here in Chicago!

Hope everyone has a wonderful weekend!

4 thoughts on “Picture Friday

  1. Thanks for volunteering! We’ll see you tomorrow!

    I’ll look forward to reading more about how/why you became a runner. I’m always interested in that!

    • Good Luck with the Race! I am planning/hoping to get there a little early in case you all finish early. Eric told me the projected finish is 4:30ish and this is when I am slated to start.

Leave a Reply

