Giveaway!

I am really excited! I have a great giveaway for everyone today! The Michelob Ultra 13.1 in Chicago has graciously given me a free entry to my readers!

This is a great race. It is frequently mentioned as a favorite amongst half-marathon runners. I have not run the half-marathon part of this race. But I have done the 5K twice.

This 5K will always hold a special place in my heart. Not only was it my first 5K race ever but it was a race that I ran so well, I finished minutes faster than I had expected.

I made a reappearance at this race two years later when my best friend, Eric, choose this to be his first ever half marathon. I took part in the 5K again along with another friend, Chris. Chris and I both enjoyed the 5K course and waiting around after the race for Eric to finish his half marathon. Eric also enjoyed the race and ran it again the following year.

Sadly, last year, I came down with a horrendous cold a few days before race day. I ended up on the couch sleeping for 5 days instead of taking part in the 5K and then cheering on all my friends running the half. I was really bummed.

This really is a great race, the course is flat and fast and along the Lakefront. It starts and ends at the South Shore Cultural center which is a really awesome location.

The race will be held on Saturday, June 7th this year. I am really bummed that I won’t be able to make it again this year due to a work conflict, otherwise this race would be on my calendar. And don’t worry, if you are not ready to run a half-marathon then you can run the 5K instead. I can honestly say that the 5K course is great!

What do you need to do to enter?

Leave me a comment telling me which race (The half or the 5K) you want to do and why. You must enter before midnight on Monday, April 7th.

I will randomly select a winner and announce the lucky recipient on Tuesday, April 8th.

8 thoughts on “Giveaway!

  1. would love to do the half! itd be the best way to explore the southern part of lakefront trail (i have yet to run that area!)

  2. I would like to run the half distance! Just moved back to Chicago and looking to do some races in this gorgeous city!

  3. Pingback: Weekly Training Report: March 31st – April 6th | It Never Gets Easier - You Just Get Better

Leave a Reply

