An Introduction

Some of you may have been wondering what I was going to do once I ran out of things to talk about on Throwback Wednesday. And if you weren’t wondering… then I am sure you are wondering now.

Obviously, I was going to have to come up with something new to take the place of Throwback Wednesday. After tossing some ideas around in my head, I finally choose the one that I liked the most.

Question & Answer Wednesday

I want you, my readers, to submit questions to me through NeverGetsEasierJustGetBetter@gmail.com and I will choose one question a week to answer to the best of my ability. The questions do not have to be running related either.

What are some things you can ask me about?

My childhood – The places I have lived (there are 4 of them and a stint with studying abroad) – Why I choose to live in Chicago – Why I am staying here after this brutal Winter – Specific questions about my training and how/why I train the way I do – The sports that I like – The sports that I have played – My other hobbies (yes, I have interests other than running) – How I choose a race – My Goals

There, plenty of ideas to get you all started.

Now – Some Rules

I hold the right to refuse to answer a question if I think it is inappropriate. So let’s keep things PG here. Up front, I am telling you that if it is inappropriate, I will not answer. But outside of PG Rule – You can ask me just about anything. Also, if you have a blog, please send me the link to your blog so I can send my readers over to check your blog out.

The main reason I am doing this… outside of the fact that I am shortly going to run out of old races/running stuff to talk about, is because I think this is a fun way for my readers to get to know me better. So please ask away.

The First Edition of Question & Answer Wednesday will be in May (probably mid-May) so get your questions to me. And please, feel free to submit more than one question if you have one.

I am really excited about this and look forward to reading and answering all of your questions.

One thought on “An Introduction

  1. Pingback: Throwback Wednesday – Turkey Day 5K 2012 | It Never Gets Easier - You Just Get Better

Leave a Reply

