Ugh… Seriously?!?!?!?!

I never truly thought that yesterday’s weather was the turn around for Spring… Knowing that spring in Chicago has a LOT of ups and down. It was the calm before the storm…

Literally…

Storm Warning

Yep – That’s right folks… we have a winter storm warning in Chicago. And not just a small one… a large one. The news this morning indicated that we could get only about an inch or we could get 16 inches!!!

Talk about a range… Very little chance the weather guy can be wrong with that range. But Holy Hell! Seriously?!?!?! 16 Inches?!?!?!?!

I have always enjoyed the beauty of snow and I still do but right now I am just done. Not because I think the snow is ugly but because I want to run outside. And I am really not a fan of the huge melting puddles that have been present as of late. I need to get ready for my Spring races… and I just cannot do that indoors.

Luckily, it appears that we have this one really bad day and then the weather will turn around again. But the snow that has been melting for the past few days already has no place to go… so really… where will 16 inches go once it starts to melt?

Hopefully the actual snowfall amount is closer to one inch than 16 but in all reality it will probably be somewhere in the middle… so I am expecting 8 inches or so.

Sigh

4 thoughts on “Ugh… Seriously?!?!?!?!

  1. Make sure to go run tonight before it starts. The path wasn’t too bad heading north when I went on my 5 miler. My run tomorrow looks to be indoors.

    • Actually decided to make today and tomorrow my rest days… The temp already dropped quite a bit just from the time I left work to the time I got off the bus at home…

      Stupid weather….

  2. I can’t handle this winter any longer. Seriously. I am going insane. Luckily my boss is letting me work at home tomorrow because of the storm, so now I don’t have to be in the office until Monday!

Leave a Reply

