Product Review – Suddora Sweatbands

The good people over at Suddora contacted me to review their product. Though I do not typically use sweatbands, I was intrigued so thought I would give it a go.

Disclaimer – I was offered the product for free but all thoughts and opinions are my own

In the past when I have tried sweatbands, I have used the ones that go on the wrist and I have found that they rarely fit well. In fact… One that I have fits so horribly that it actually HURTS because it is way too tight.

I decided that I wanted to try the Zipper Sweatband Wristbands because who doesn’t need another spot to store items when on the run?

Zipper

I threw it in my gym bag to use the next day. I had a two mile and some upper body strength training on the schedule. I put it on when I got the gym and was immediately impressed that it fit snuggly but it did not hurt.

Throughout my entire two mile run, it didn’t budge. It stayed in place without being bothersome and definitely came in handy to wipe sweat from my forehead. After my run, I headed down to the weight area curious to see how it would hold up when I was using my arms more. And it held up really well. It didn’t budge and never felt too tight. It also came in very handy when I did planks and found that the arm that I wasn’t wearing the band on was slipping on the mat. When I took it off in the locker room it came off easily and didn’t leave a huge imprint… which further proves that it fit well without being too tight.

I was very impressed with how the product held up in my first test. More than a week later and the product is still holding up well.

The pocket is a good size too. I have mostly been using it to hold chap stick and my gym locker key and both fit easily with room to spare. I don’t use gels or Gu but I imagine the pocket would easily be big enough for at least one of those (if not two)… I just don’t have any of those at home to test that theory.

Overall I was very impressed with the product and think it will come in handy during the summer running season. I plan to use it to wear under my watch because once I start to sweat the watch moves around a lot on my wrist which bugs me to no end. It will also fit my gym pass which will be useful on the days when I choose to do a run to/from the gym or just get in my run outside and end at the gym. In the past I have had to hold my gym pass… which is annoying for a runner who likes to have free hands.

They have a variety of different products from sweatbands, arm bands, and even headbands and tons of different colors to choose from. So go check them out!

2 thoughts on “Product Review – Suddora Sweatbands

    • That was actually a concern I had too – The band is on the longer side (from the zipper down) so there is a lot free space there. It would also depend on where you places the zipper (outside or inside of arm… depending on how you naturally would wipe sweat off). The zipper doesn’t go all the way around the band so the back is completely zipper free.

Leave a Reply

