So Many Things…

So Little time…

It is a common theme around the holidays. And this year, like last, I find that I am running out of time to get stuff done. My holiday cards… all 112 of them… Haven’t started… Hell, I haven’t even gotten the holiday letter done yet. Christmas Shopping… HAHA… haven’t even thought about starting… and all of those other little things that I need to get done… Ummm… yea…

I have a LOT that I need to get done this weekend. Outside of my normal errands, I also need to do some laundry, get in two runs (in rather chilly temps I might add) and get to work on those holiday cards. If time permits, I should probably start on that Christmas shopping thing…

Though I am not too keen on running in the morning (and for the record, I don’t really like morning races… even though I do them… a lot of them), it looks like that is the only option for this weekend.

Luckily this weekend I only have one holiday party to attend. It’s an annual party with my old co-workers and I go every year just to catch up with them and see how things are going. Usually go with a friend, whom I met at the party a few years ago, but sadly she will not be able to attend this year. So hopefully that means I leave nice and sober and I can get to bed before 11:00… I am ever so hopeful…

I have no idea if I will actually get the stuff done that I need (and really should) get done. I am coming off a rather rough work week and I feel like I still haven’t quite caught up on sleep from last week yet either.

So here is to a (hopefully) productive weekend!

Leave a Reply

