Some Updates

First off, this is likely to be my last post of the week… Now dry your eyes… I promise to be back on Monday. That also means that there will be no Throwback tomorrow. I know you were waiting on the edge of your seat for the next installment of 2012 running but it will return as normal next week. As a result… you will get several mini-posts this week… try to keep up :-p

I am choosing to sort of check-out from internet/related stuff while spending time with my family. Though I am sure I will still check in at some point in the mornings and the evenings, I will not be constantly playing around on the internet like I normally do… However, that may change if my Aunt wants to know what FB and/or Blogging is about. But regardless… I am not planning to do much updating until back in Chicago. This is Family time and I do not see my extended family nearly as often as I would like.

In other news, I wrote about a Holiday Challenge (or Holiday Streaking as it is being called by Runner’s World) last week. Though, I know I will be skipping a handful of days due to schedule difficulties. I am ultimately going to take on the challenge. Outside of that whole holiday season indulgence reason, I am taking on the challenge to mentally and physically prep myself for some of my 2014 goals. One of which is to start running 5 days a week again. I do well with short term challenges as a way to prepare myself for a larger goal. In all reality, it looks like in taking on this challenge that I am really only going to be running 6 days a week since there is at least one day a week between now and New Years where I just won’t be able to fit in the run (even if it is only a mile) due to the schedule. So let’s officially call my challenge through New Year’s Day running 6 days a week.

Some of you may also recall my post where I talked about being nausea after running and indicated that I thought it was caused by being on Birth Control (BC) for skin related issues. Well, roughly two weeks later and off the BC, I am reporting in to let everyone know that the Nausea problem seems to have been resolved. I still feel an occasional “twinge” every now and then. But it lasts for minutes (instead of the rest of the day and sometimes into the next day) and is not anywhere near as severe as it had been. I suspect that the medication is still working its way out of my system which may account for the twinges I have been feeling. Further, the skin issues have not returned yet either. As such, I am really hopeful that this issue has been resolved. Will continue to monitor and check back again.

That’s all for today. I wish everyone a very happy and safe Thanksgiving!

4 thoughts on “Some Updates

  1. I am so glad you are feeling better and I am really glad you decided to do the challenge. I’ll be cheering you on!! Have a great holiday and can’t wait to hear all about it!

  2. Glad to hear that you got rid of the nausea and the skin issues. Maybe your doctor can suggest another brand that doesn’t produce those side effects? Anyway, have a great Thanksgiving and good luck with the streak!

Leave a Reply

