A Busy Weekend Ahead

I have lots of things I need to do, want to do and probably should do… But there are only so many hours in a day…

Tomorrow I have several errands that I need to run… Specifically three and of course none of them are near each other so I get to bounce all over. Then I have book club in the evening… which I am really looking forward to. Been a while since I have been able to catch up with the girls. Luckily it should be an early night though.

Sunday my parents get into town. YAY! They will spend a few days here before we all pile into the car to go to Michigan on Tuesday. But before they get here, I need to get the lights on my tree so we can decorate it… This may seem like an easy and quick thing. But I put about 600 lights on my tree… so it is hardly quick.

In fact, I should probably get the tree actually UP today after I get home from the gym. Its still bundled up and laying on my floor….

Then there are the other small things that I need to/should do… Laundry, Clean my Bathroom and Vacuum. Of all of those I am fairly certain that vacuuming is the only one that will get done.

To top it all off, we are about to get an extreme cold snap here. Which is not that big of deal… I am ready for the winter season but it is also supposed to be very windy tomorrow… so running errands all day won’t be all that fun.

But I am looking forward to spending time with my parents and I am excited that the Holiday season will be in full swing.

Leave a Reply

