October in Review

October 2013

Well – October… Not so good for training…

End of September was awesome and I was making great progress training for my 10 miler but then I got sick. Despite the fact that I physically felt better fairly quickly, I was horribly congested for a week after I started to feel better. I found it very difficult to run when I wasn’t able to breath out of my nose. I made one attempt but it wasn’t pretty…

Since then I have struggled to get back into the swing of things. Perhaps I am burned out a bit or perhaps the weather change makes me want to curl up on the couch with a book even more. Whatever it is… I need to snap out of it.

My race season is not over but it is winding down. I have one race this month and two next month. Hopefully in between the races I can get back into the swing of things.

I am probably going to take more and more runs to the gym with the weather change but hope to still have at least one longer run outside. Also hoping that with taking more runs to the gym I can also make strength training a regular habit as well.

Right now I don’t want to train for anything in particular and focus more on just running 4 days a week now.

Here’s to a better November!

2 thoughts on “October in Review

Leave a Reply

