Training: October 28th – November 3rd

Oct 28 - Nov 3

Monday – 2.42 Miles

Knowing that my little training plan was done for, I opted instead to just go out for a run and when I felt like stopping, I would. Probably not the best plan but running has not gone too well for me lately. After the run, I did a few leg strength training exercises.

Tuesday – Rest

Weather wise – it would have been a perfect day for a run. But I had already made plans to have dinner with a friend and there was no time for a run before.

Wednesday & Thursday – Rest

The weather was just awful. I hoped to get in a run before the rain started on Wednesday but when I got off the bus it was starting to rain… so that wasn’t going to happen. I could have gone to the gym but I didn’t have the heart for the indoor track or treadmill. Thursday it just poured the whole day and I didn’t feel like hiking it to the gym in the rain.

Friday – 1.13 Miles

I wanted to run outside but the wind was brutal so I decided to go to the gym instead. I kept it short while on the track but the run itself felt pretty good. I wanted to lift as well so I did full body. I also decided to do the lifting slow… so like three counts up and three counts down (so-to-speak). Seems to have been pretty effective since I am still sore from it.

Saturday – Rest

I woke up feeling lazy and the weather was perfect for the whole lounge around on the couch and read thing… or watch Downtown Abbey episodes. I went to the grocery store and vacuumed. My Bathroom also got a good scrubbing. I briefly considered doing laundry but Downton Abbey was so much more appealing.

Sunday – Rest

Yea – Not going to lie… I really just wanted to be lazy all day. I thought about going for a run but falling asleep while watching TV and waking up as it was already getting dark out (stupid daylights savings time…) ruined that plan. Whoops! But since I was content to be lazy all day, I wasn’t too heartbroken

Not an impressive week at all. I still think I am perhaps a tad burned out on the whole running thing and the weather lately hasn’t been helping much either. Needless to say, the 10 mile race on Saturday is likely to hurt…

Leave a Reply

